Home Practice CloseUps

Practice CloseUps

Advocate Medical Group
Based in: Chicago, Ill.
Number of hospitalists: 120+, recruiting system-wide
Contact: Becky Bork, Rebecca.Bork@advocatehealth.com
View entire practice closeup here.

Advocate Medical Group Central Region
Based in: Bloomington-Normal, Ill.
Number of hospitalists: 9, recruiting for 3
Number of hospitals covered: 2
Founded: 2016
Contact: Debra Gaines, Debra.gaines@advocatehealth.com; 309-268-2915
View entire practice closeup here.

Ballad Health
Based in: Northeast Tennessee/Southwest Virginia
Number of hospitalists: Varies by facility, recruiting for 5 or more
Contact: Patty Turner, Patty.Turner@BalladHealth.org; 423-230-8506
View entire practice closeup here.

BayCare Medical Group
Based in: Tampa Bay area, Fla.
Number of hospitalists/nocturnists: 90, recruiting for 6 nocturnists and 4 hospitalists
Founded: 2014
Contact: BMGProviderRecruitment@BayCare.org; 813-586-8154
View entire practice closeup here.

Beebe Medical Group
Based in: Lewes, Del.
Number of Hospitalists: 21, recruiting for 1 BE/BC hospitalist
Founded: 2005
Contact: Marilyn Hill, mhill@beebehealthcare.org; 302-313-2300, ext. 2101/2113
View entire practice closeup here.

Envision Physician Services
Number of hospitalists: 500+
Number of hospitals covered/sites: 200+
Founded: 1993
Contact: envisionphysicianservices.com/careers; 855-367-3650
View entire practice closeup here.

Gundersen Health System
Based in: La Crosse, Wisc.
Number of hospitalists: 20 physicians, 10 associate staff; recruiting for 1
Founded: Hospitalist program established in 2002
Contact information: Kalah Haug, physician recruiter, kjhaug@gundersenhealth.org; 608-775-1005
View entire practice closeup here.

iNDIGO Health Partners
Based in: Traverse City, Mich.
Number of hospitalists: 150+
Founded: 1993
Contact: Heidi Henry, FASPR, hhenry@indigo247.com; 231-346-6812; www.iNDIGOHealthPartners.com
View entire practice closeup here.

North Shore Medical Center
Based in: Salem, Mass.
Number of hospitalists: 38, recruiting for 4 Founded: October 2003
Contact: Louis Caligiuri, lcaligiuri@partners.org; 978-573-4302
View entire practice closeup here.

OSF HealthCare
Based in: Illinois
Number of hospitalists: Rockford: 14; Bloomington: 10; Peoria: 36; Galesburg: 2; Kewanee: 2; Danville: 8; Champaign/ Urbana: 12
Contact: Tony Matranga, tony.matranga@osfhealthcare.org; 309-683-8351; www.osfhealthcare.org
View entire practice closeup here.

San Juan Regional Medical Center
Based in: Farmington, N.M.
Number of hospitalists: 12-15
Contact: Terri Smith, tsmith@sjrmc.net; 888-282-6591 or 505-609-6011
View entire practice closeup here.

Schumacher Clinical Partners
Based in: Nationwide
Number of hospital medicine providers: 700 full-time hospitalists, 200 full-time nurse practitioners/physician assistants
Founded: 1994
Contact: opportunities@schumacherclinical.com; www.schumacherclinical.com/providers/find-a-job
View entire practice closeup here.

Sound Physicians
Number of hospitalists: 3,500+ providers, including hospitalists, physician advisors, intensivists, telemedicine and emergency medicine providers
Number of hospitals covered/sites: 350+
Founded: 2001
Contact: belong@soundphysicians.com; careers.soundphysicians.com
View entire practice closeup here.

St. Luke’s University Health Network
Based in: Eastern Pennsylvania and Western New Jersey
Number of hospitalists: 100+, recruiting 13
Number of hospitals covered: 9
Contact: Jillian Fiorino, Jillian.Fiorino@sluhn.org; 484-526-6182
View entire practice closeup here.

UPMC Pinnacle
Based in: South central Pennsylvania (Harrisburg area)
Number of hospitalists: 60 physicians, 40 advanced practice clinicians
Number of hospitals covered: 8
Contact: Steven Lilie, MD (stlilie@pinnaclehealth.org); Shannon Schwalm (sschwalm@pinnaclehealth.org); upmcpinnacle.com
View entire practice closeup here.