Home Practice CloseUps

Practice CloseUps

Advanced Inpatient Medicine
Based in: Northeastern Pennsylvania
Number of hospitalists: 38 physicians, 15 CRNPs or PA-Cs; recruiting both day & nocturnist physicians
Number of hospitals covered: 4
Founded: 2006
Contact: Louis J. O’Boyle, DO, dr.oboyle@aimstaff.org; 570-552-4450; www.advancedinpatientmedicine.com
[view profile]

Advocate Medical Group
Based in: Downers Grove, Ill. (covering the Chicago area) and Bloomington and Normal, Ill.
Number of hospitalists: Approx. 100; recruiting practicing and new grads, 5-10+ system-wide
Contact: Becky Bork, Rebecca.Bork@advocatehealth.com
[view profile]

Baycare Medical Group
Based in: Tampa Bay area, Fla.
Number of hospitalists: 90; recruiting for 5 more
Founded: 2014
Contact: BMGProviderRecruitment@BayCare.org; 813-636-2009
[view profile]

Beebe Medical Group
Based in: Lewes, Del.
Number of hospitalists: 24; recruiting for 1 BE/BC hospitalist
Founded: 2005
Contact: Marilyn Hill, director of physician services; mhill@beebehealthcare.org; 302-313-2300, ext. 2101/2113
[view profile]

Berkshire Health Systems
Based in: Pittsfield, Mass.
Number of hospitalists: 19; recruiting for 1
Founded: 1875
Contact information: Liz Mahan, emahan@bhs1.org; 413-395-7866
[view profile]

Billings Clinic
Based in: Billings, Mont.
Number of hospitalists: 10; recruiting 2 additional
Founded: 2005
Contact: Rochelle Woods, physicianrecruiter@billingsclinic.org; 800-303-6893
[view profile]

Cox Medical Center Branson
Based in: Branson, Mo.
Number of hospitalists: 8; recruitment is ongoing
Founded: CoxHealth organization founded in 1906
Contact: Paula Johnson, Paula.Johnson@coxhealth.com; 417-269-4369
[view profile]

Gundersen Health System
Based in: La Crosse, Wisc.
Number of hospitalists: 16 physicians, 10 associate staff; recruiting for 2
Founded: Hospitalist program established in 2002
Contact information: Kalah Haug, physician recruiter, kjhaug@gundersenhealth.org; 608-775-1005
[view profile]

iNDIGO Health Partners
Based in: Traverse City, Mich.
Number of hospitalists: 150+
Founded: 1993
Contact: Heidi Henry, FASPR, CMSR, 231-346-6812; hhenry@indigo247.com; www.iNDIGOHealthPartners.com
[view profile]

Johnston Memorial Hospital
Based in: Abingdon, Va.
Number of hospitalists: 10, 4 PAs/NPs; recruiting for day shift
Contact:
Tina McLaughlin, mclaughlint@msha.com 276-258-4580; www.mshajobtour.com/jmh
[view profile]

Legacy Health
Based in: Portland, Ore.
Contact: Forrest Brown for adult hospitalists: fobrown@lhs.org, 503-415-5982; Vicki Owen for OB or pediatric hospitalists: vowen@lhs.org, 503-415-5403; www.legacyhealth.org
[view profile]

Morris Hospital & Healthcare Centers
Based in: Morris, Ill.
Number of hospitalists: 4 full-time, 4 part-time; recruiting for 1
Founded: 1906
Contact: Jennifer Goodwin, jgoodwin@morrishospital.org; 630-347-7539 (texts welcome)
[view profile]

North Shore Medical Center
Based in: Salem, Mass.
Number of hospitalists: 38: recruiting for 4
Founded: October 2003
Contact: Louis Caligiuri, lcaligiuri@partners.org; 978-573-4302
[view profile]

OSF Healthcare
Based in: Illinois
Number of hospitalists: Rockford: 14; Bloomington: 6; Peoria: 24; Galesburg: 2
Contact: Tony Matranga, tony.matranga@osfhealthcare.org; 309-683-8351; www.osfhealthcare.org
[view profile]

Schumacher Clinical Partners
Based in: Nationwide
Number of hospital medicine providers recruiting for: 450-plus full-time hospitalists, 168 full-time nurse practitioners/physician assistants
Founded: 1994
Contact: opportunities@schumacherclinical.com; www.schumacherclinical.com/ providers/find-a-job
[view profile]

UPMC Pinnacle
Based in: South central Pennsylvania (Harrisburg area)
Number of hospitalists: 60 physicians, 40 advanced practice clinicians
Number of hospitals covered: 8
Contact: Steven Lilie, MD (stlilie@pinnaclehealth.org); Shannon Schwalm (sschwalm@pinnaclehealth.org); upmcpinnacle.com
[view profile]

Washington University School of Medicine, Division of Hospital Medicine
Based in: St. Louis, Mo.
Number of hospitalists: 65+; recruiting for 10+
Founded: 2000
Contact information: 314-362-1700; https://hospitalist.wustl.edu/; hospitalist@wustl.edu
[view profile]