Practice Closeups

Practice Closeups

Advanced Inpatient Medicine
Based in: Northeastern Pennsylvania
Number of hospitalists: 38 physicians, 15 CRNPs or PA-Cs; recruiting both day & nocturnist physicians
Number of hospitals covered: 5
Founded: 2006
Contact: Louis J. O’Boyle, DO, dr.oboyle@aimstaff.org; 570-552-4450; www.advancedinpatientmedicine.com
[view profile]

Advocate Medical Group
Based in: Chicago
Number of hospitalists:</> 70+; recruiting system-wide
Contact: Becky Bork, Rebecca.Bork@advocatehealth.com
[view profile]

Apogee Physicians
Based in: Scottsdale, Ariz.
Number of hospitalists: More than 750 in 30 states and 100 facilities
Founded: 2002
Contact: mica@apogeephysicians.com; 208-292-4088
[view profile]

Aspirus Inc.
Based in: Wausau, Wisc.
Number of hospitalists: 33; recruiting for 5 hospitalists, 1 nocturnist
Number of hospitals: 4 in Wisconsin, 4 in Upper Michigan
Founded: 1982
Contact: Korey Kilinski, Korey.Kilinski@aspirus; 715-843-1332; www.AspirusProviderOpps.org
[view profile]

Baycare Medical Group
Based in: Tampa Bay area, Fla.
Number of hospitalists: 76+; recruiting for 4 more
Founded: 2014 (merged HealthPoint Medical Group, Morton Plant Mease Primary Care and Specialists, St. Anthony’s Primary Care and Specialists, Winter Haven Hospital and Suncoast Medical Clinic into BayCare Medical Group)
Contact: BMGProviderRecruitment@BayCare.org; 813-636-2009
[view profile]

Billings Clinic
Based in: Billings, Mont.
Number of hospitalists: 11; recruiting 4 additional
Founded: 2005
Contact: Rochelle Woods, physicianrecruiter@billingsclinic.org; 800-303-6893
[view profile]

CoxHealth
Based in: Springfield and Branson, Mo.
Number of hospitalists: 41; recruitment is ongoing
Founded: 2002
Contact: Paula Johnson, Paula.Johnson@coxhealth.com; 417-269-4369
[view profile]

Emory Division of Hospital Medicine
Based in: Atlanta and surrounding metropolitan area
Number of hospitalists: 160
Number of hospitals covered: 7
Founded:1999
Contact: Danielle Moses, danielle.moses@emoryhealthcare.org; 404-778-7726
[view profile]

Geisinger Health System
Number of hospitalists: 140+ physicians, 50+ advanced practitioners; actively recruiting
Number of hospitals covered: 10
Founded: 1915
Contact: Deanna Reed, dreed1@geisinger.edu; 570-271-7202
[view profile]

iNDIGO Health Partners
Based in: Traverse City, Mich.
Number of hospitalists: 150+
Founded: 1993
Contact: Heidi Henry, FASPR, CMSR, 231-346-6812; hhenry@indigo247.com; www.iNDIGOHealthPartners.com
[view profile]

Johnston Memorial Hospital
Based in: Abingdon, Va.
Number of hospitalists: 10, 4 PAs/NPs; recruiting for day shift, nocturnists, site lead
Contact: Tina McLaughlin, mclaughlint@msha.com 276-258-4580; www.mshajobtour.com/jmh
[view profile]

Hawaii Permanente Medical Group(HPMG)
Based in: Honolulu
Number of hospitalists: 30+; recruiting for day hospitalists and a half-time nocturnist
Founded: 1994
Contact: Thao Hartford, Thao.Hartford@kp.org; 808-432-5679
[view profile]

Legacy Health
Based in: Portland, Ore.
Contact: Forrest Brown for adult hospitalists: fobrown@lhs.org, 503-415-5982; Vicki Owen for OB or pediatric hospitalists: vowen@lhs.org, 503-415-5403; www.legacyhealth.org
[view profile]

Mercy Medical Group
Based in: Sacramento, Calif.
Number of hospitalists: About 70; recruiting for 1
Number of hospitals covered: 4
Founded: 1948
Contact: Katie Boehm-Padgett, Katie.boehm-padgett@dignityhealth.org; 916-379-2978
[view profile]

Mercy Springfield Hospitalists
Based in: Springfield, Mo.
Number of hospitalists: 22; ongoing recruitment
Founded: 1996
Contact: Brian Johnston, 417-820-2600
[view profile]

Moonlighting Solutions
Based in: Greensboro, N.C.
Number of hospitalists: More than 500 hospitalist opportunities available in 30+ states
Founded:
2007
Contact: susan.stagg@moonlightingsolutions.com
[view profile]

Morris Hospital & Healthcare Centers
Based in: Morris, Ill.
Number of hospitalists: 2 full-time, 5 part-time; recruiting for 2
Founded: 1906
Contact: Jennifer Goodwin, jgoodwin@morrishospital.org; 815-705-1470
[view profile]

North Shore Medical Center
Based in: Salem, Mass.
Number of hospitalists: 38: recruiting for 4
Founded: October 2003
Contact: Louis Caligiuri, lcaligiuri@partners.org; 978-573-4302
[view profile]

OB Hospitalist Group
Number of hospitalists: 450; recruiting continues in 26 states nationwide
Number of hospitals: National network of 100+ hospitals
Founded: 2006
Contact: Jason Fyler, jfyler@obhg.com; 864-516-2804
[view profile]

OhioHealth
Based in: Columbus, Ohio
Number of hospitalists: 5 to 30+, depending on the group; recruiting for multiple hospitals
Contact: Julie Gadfield, Julie.Gadfield@ohiohealth.com; 614-544-4223
[view profile]

OSF Healthcare
Based in: Illinois
Number of hospitalists: Rockford: 14; Bloomington: 6; Peoria: 24; Galesburg: 2
Contact: Tony Matranga, tony.matranga@osfhealthcare.org; 309-683-8351; www.osfhealthcare.org
[view profile]

Palmetto Health USC Medical Group
Based in: Columbia and Sumter, S.C.
Number of hospitalists: 14 in Sumter, 50 in Columbia; recruiting for multiple positions in both locations
Contact: Jillian Huckeba, jillian.huckeba@palmettohealth.org, 803-774-5257 (Sumter); Corbin Ariail, corbin.ariail@palmettohealth.org, 803-296-2183 (Columbia)
[view profile]

NO COMMENTS